More on Opera Unite

16 06 2009

Ok, this Opera Unite looks like it will be very cool. I just set up a couple quick html pages on my C drive of one of my work computers and set up the Opera Unite web server application so that it points to the root folder. I passed the url along to a friend and they immediately had access to this web page. To fully understand what this means, the pages were not uploaded to any webhosting service or to an ftp site or any other Internet location. The URL resolved directly to that root folder on my PC. This is amazing. I am only beginning to think about the expanded possibilities for learning environments from this and other possible tools. Stay tuned…more to come I am sure.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

