The beginning of a new journey

16 01 2008

In about 3 hours, I will begin a new journey in leanring. It will be fun to consider the readings and activities of this course. It is also nice to get back into blogging. I am (or was) an avid blogger who realized the power of reflection in learning and research. However, like so many good things, life gets in the way.

I tried to replace blogging with an mp3 recorder that I carried in my pocket. While this was powerful in other ways, it was not the same as writing out the thoughts. The intent was to eventually write out what I had recored. Well, today, that would mean a full-time job for the next year captuing these thoughts in writing. I only wish speech to text was better- much of these thoughts were captured while driving. Yes, I know, I should be focusing on the road. The good news is that the recorder removed the legal pad from my lap!

I have so much to catch up on now so I guess I will start with new thoughts and try to weave in the older thoughts as we go. This means I really need to finish setting up my blog for my personal website…If only there were more hours in a day!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

